FREE SHIPPING on $70+ ($100 Intl.)


Your Cart is Empty

Wuthering Heights

6 items left

Save 10% when you buy any three books with code: LOVEBOOKS

"Wuthering Heights" by Emily Bronte unfolds through the diary entries of Mr. Lockwood, who chronicles his experiences and the recounted memories of others. Seeking solitude, Lockwood rents Thrushcross Grange, an isolated house in the Yorkshire Moors of Northern England.

One day, he decides to visit Wuthering Heights, the nearby residence of his new landlord, Heathcliff. At Wuthering Heights, Lockwood encounters a cast of peculiar and unpleasant characters: Cathy, Heathcliff's beautiful but impolite daughter-in-law; Hareton Earnshaw, an uncivilized yet proud young man; Joseph, a surly old servant; and Heathcliff, the misanthropic owner of both Wuthering Heights and Thrushcross Grange.

Baffled by the evident hostility among Wuthering Heights' occupants, Lockwood returns for a second visit but is compelled to spend the night due to a snowstorm. In the dead of night, Lockwood is roused by a ghostly child identifying herself as Catherine Linton, pleading to be allowed in through the window.

Terrified, Lockwood awakens Heathcliff, who opens the window and implores the ghost to return. Eager to escape the haunted atmosphere and its eerie inhabitants, Lockwood promptly departs for Thrushcross Grange...

Bundling available for this item.
Bundle this product and save!